Child pages
  • z_*OBSOLETE* Saving data

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Data should be saved after each digitizing session. If you attempt to quit without saving new data, a warning window will appear asking if you really want to quit without saving.

...

*** OBSOLETE, DO NOT USE ***

Saving Digitizing Data

Warning

Please do this frequently. It is easy to reload data, and if MATLAB crashes or you accidentally quit it, you will lose your data.

The Save Data button in DLTdvBrown acts like a Save As command. Entering the same prefix from trial session to trial session is generally desirable and will write over data from a previous digitizing session. Selecting a new prefix will establish an archive of your sessions.

This feature will soon be replaced with a save window that allows you to see the name of the previously saved file.

Saving your data creates four five files, all with the prefizx prefix that you have selected. These are:

  • *offsets.csv: lists the offsets for each frame
  • *xypts.csv: lists the raw digitized xy coordinates for each camera view in each frame
  • *xyzpts.csv: lists the 3D xyz coordinates for each frame once the DLT coefficients have been applied to the 2D data from each camera
  • *xyzres.csv: lists the DLT residuals for each marker point in every frame
  • *markerDistances.csv: lists the pair-wise distances between all points

When the merged DLT has been modified, Shift R will recalculate the xyz coordinates from the xy data.
To recalculate data, save with a different file name or discard the old xyz and res files.