Child pages
  • z_*OBSOLETE* Saving data

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Data should be saved after each digitizing session, and more frequently if you want to be certain not to lose data to a crash. If you attempt to quit DLTdataviewer without saving new data, a warning window will appear asking if you really want to quit without saving. But if you accidentally quit MATLAB, you will not be asked to save and will lose your data.

Select the appropriate folder to save data in and ckick "OK". A small window will appear asking for a prefix for the data filesThe Save Data button in DLTdvBrown acts like a Save As command. Entering the same prefix from trial session to trial session is generally desirable and will write over data from a previous digitizing session. Selecting a new prefix will establish an archive of your sessions.

This feature will soon be replaced with a save window that allows you to see the name of the previously saved file.

Saving your data creates five files, all with the prefix that you have selected. These are:

...