Data should be saved after each digitizing session. If you attempt to quit without saving new data, a warning window will appear asking if you really want to quit without saving.
Select the appropriate folder to save data in and ckick "OK". A small window will appear asking for a prefix for the data files. Entering the same prefix from trial to trial is generally desirable and will write over data from a previous digitizing session. Selecting a new prefix will establish an archive of your sessions.
This feature will soon be replaced with a save window that allows you to see the name of the previously saved file.
Saving your data creates four files, all with the prefizx that you have selected. These are:
- *offsets.csv: lists the offsets for each frame
- *xypts.csv: lists the raw digitized xy coordinates for each camera view in each frame
- *xyzpts.csv: lists the 3D xyz coordinates for each frame once the DLT coefficients have been applied to the 2D data from each camera
- *xyzres.csv: lists the DLT residuals for each marker point in every frame