Data should be saved after each digitizing session. If you attempt to quit without saving new data, a warning window will appear asking if you really want to quit without saving.

Select the appropriate folder to save data in and ckick "OK". A small window will appear asking for a prefix for the data files. Entering the same prefix from trial to trial is generally desirable and will write over data from a previous digitizing session. Selecting a new prefix will establish an archive of your sessions.

This feature will soon be replaced with a save window that allows you to see the name of the previously saved file.

Saving your data creates five files, all with the prefix that you have selected. These are: